ICT Services Scheme

Update history

Changes to the ICT Services Scheme categories
Updated: 18 Sep 2019

Procurement Technical Standards (PTx) subcategories to be consolidated from 1 October 2019. No action required from buyers.

From 1 October 2019, all the Procurement Technical Standards (PTx) subcategories in the ICT Services Scheme will be merged into existing scheme categories.

Suppliers on the PTx subcategories will also be merged into the corresponding category supplier lists.

This change will bring down the number of categories in the scheme, simplifying the procurement process.

No action is required from buyers. The consolidated scheme categories will be reflected on eTendering and eQuote from 1 October 2019.

The following scheme categories will absorb the below PTx:

C01 Data centre services or migration to buy.nsw

  • C03PTa GovDC Software as a Service (SaaS)
  • C04PTa GovDC Platform as a Service (PaaS)
  • C04PTs Platform as a Service (PaaS)
  • C05PTa GovDC Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS)
  • C05PTs Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS)
  • C06PTa Migration Services and Cloud Readiness
  • C06PTs Migration Services and Cloud Readiness
  • C07PTr GovDC Data Centre Cabling as a Service
  • C08PTs GovDC Cloud Connect Broker
  • Q03PTa GovDC Software as a Service (SaaS)
  • Q04PTa GovDC Platform as a Service (PaaS)

D01 End user computing installation, configuration and maintenance including delivery "as a service"

  • D01PTs End User Computing Services

G01 Mobile devices including delivery "as a service"

  • G01PTs Mobile Device and Application Framework

M03 Services including electronic document and records management and customer relationship management (CRM) and case management services including delivery "as a service"

  • M03PTs Document Management Solutions

M04 Other software services including delivery "as a service"

  • M10PTs Application Programming Interface (API)

M05 Information management services including delivery "as a service"

  • M05PTs Analytics and Data Warehousing Solutions

M09 Software resellers and software asset management services

  • M09PTs Software Asset Management (SAM)

N02 Software applications

  • N02PTs Office Automation (inc Messaging, Collaboration and Unified Communications)
  • Q02PTr Human Capital Management (HCM) and eRecruitment
  • Q05PTa Expense Management Systems (EMS) including Purchasing Cards (PCards)

N03 Communications and security software

  • G04PTs Personal Safety Solutions
  • N03PTs Identity Management and Authentication

O01 Fixed line voice services

  • O01PTs Telco SIP (Session Initiation Protocol) Standard

O03 Mobile services (including mobile data)

  • O03PTs Telco Mobility Standard

O05 Management and maintenance services

  • O08PTs Telco Expense Management (TEM)

Q01 Professional services

  • Q01PTa Services Aligned to NSW Government Standard Business Processes
  • Q02PTi HCM or eRecruitment Implementation Partners

View all ICT Services Scheme categories.

For more information please email ICTServices@customerservice.nsw.gov.au

ICT Services Scheme extended to 28 February 2021
Updated: 14 Jan 2019

The scheme has been extended with the same terms and conditions.

The Department of Finance Services and Innovation has extended the ICT Services Scheme to 28 February 2021.

No action is required from buyers or suppliers.