How to buy

Date: 18 Dec 2019 - 27 Apr 2020
Updated: 27 Apr 2020
Type: Whole of government

Anyone wanting to find a registered community housing provider can use this scheme.

You can filter prequalified suppliers by the geographical areas they serve.

Geographical regions

Metro-North region

1. Cumberland/Prospect: Auburn, Baulkham Hills, Blacktown, Holroyd, Parramatta

2. Nepean: Blue Mountains, Hawkesbury, Penrith

3. Northern Sydney: Hornsby, Hunters Hill, Ku-ring-gai, Lane Cove, Manly, Mosman, North Sydney, Pittwater, Ryde, Warringah, Willoughby

Metro South region

4. Inner West: Ashfield, Burwood, Canada Bay, Canterbury, Leichhardt, Marrickville, Strathfield

5. South East Sydney: Botany Bay, Hurstville, Kogarah, Randwick, Rockdale, Sutherland Shire, Sydney, Waverley, Woollahra

6. South West Sydney: Bankstown, Camden, Campbelltown, Fairfield, Liverpool, Wingecarribee, Wollondilly

Hunter region

7. Central Coast: Gosford, Wyong

8. Hunter: Cessnock, Dungog, Lake Macquarie, Maitland, Muswellbrook, Newcastle, Port Stephens, Singleton, Upper Hunter Shire

Western region

9. Central West: Bathurst Regional, Blayney, Cabonne, Cowra, Forbes, Lachlan, Lithgow, Oberon, Orange, Parkes, Weddin

10. Orana / Far West: Balranald, Bogan, Bourke, Brewarrina, Broken Hill, Central Darling, Cobar, Coonamble, Dubbo, Gilgandra, Mid-Western Regional, Narromine, Walgett, Warren, Warrumbungle Shire, Wellington, Wentworth, Unincorporated NSW (Far West)

11. Riverina/Murray: Albury, Berrigan, Bland, Carrathool, Conargo, Coolamon, Cootamundra, Corowa Shire, Deniliquin, Greater Hume Shire, Griffith, Gundagai, Hay, Jerilderie, Junee, Leeton, Lockhart, Murray, Murrumbidgee, Narrandera, Temora, Tumbarumba, Tumut Shire, Urana, Wagga Wagga, Wakool

Northern region

12. Far North Coast: Ballina, Byron, Clarence Valley, Kyogle, Lismore, Richmond Valley, Tweed

13. Mid North Coast: Bellingen, Coffs Harbour, Gloucester, Great Lakes, Greater Taree, Hastings, Kempsey, Nambucca, Unincorporated NSW (Lord Howe Island)

14. New England: Armidale Dumaresq, Glen Innes Severn, Gunnedah, Guyra, Gwydir, Inverell, Liverpool Plains, Moree Plains, Narrabri, Tamworth Regional, Tenterfield, Uralla, Walcha

Southern region

15. Illawarra: Kiama, Shellharbour, Shoalhaven, Wollongong

16. Southern Highlands: Bega Valley, Bombala, Boorowa, Cooma-Monaro, Eurobodalla, Goulburn Mulwaree, Harden, Palerang, Queanbeyan, Snowy River, Upper Lachlan, Yass Valley, Young

Tools and templates

You can go to eTendering to see the application process, download the scheme terms and conditions, the NSW geographical regions map and the affordable housing experience questionnaire.